About Claire

From the moment I knew what a job was, my heart was set on being a vet. I grew up in Kent and spent most of my childhood covered in mud and playing with animals. My parents built and ran an award winning cattery and this is probably where my love of cats comes from! If I wasn’t entertaining the cats, I was wandering around the field with my grandparents poodle! When the opportunity to start horse riding arose I instantly ditched ballet classes and horse riding has been a constant hobby since.

I graduated from Emmanuel College, Cambridge with a veterinary and zoology degree in 2015. I has been working in Deal since 2015 and focus on treating dogs, cats and rabbits – with the odd scaly animal too! I truly love the variety being a vet offers and the chance to nurture the bond between my clients and their animals. I enjoy working out what is wrong and formulating a treatment plan to help them. I have a keen interest in preventative health care, surgery and managing geriatric pets.

My aim with this website is to offer useful advice and to share the stories of the amazing pets I treat and the wonderful owners I meet along the way. I’m guessing that most of you who are reading this already know me and you will be use to my enthusiasm and tendency to chat away! I live near Sandwich with two rather fluffy cats, Ron and Ralph and my horse Pingu. Oh and my better half Josh, who puts up with a lot of stomach churning animal related stories over dinner.

Living the dream aged 3!
Charity work in India

For more you can join me on

Keep in touch!

I occasionally send out emails containing recent posts, pet health alerts and useful information. If you would like to receive these please sign up below.